Connect with us

MLBCMA Ring Recipients

Presented by:

Tom Hellmann – Chicago Cubs 2023
Recipient Team Year
Joe Macko Texas Rangers 2001
Yosh Kawano   Chicago Cubs 2002
Cy Buynak          Cleveland Indians 2007
Bernie Stowe       Cincinnati Reds 2008
Buddy Bates        St. Louis Cardinals 2009
Dennis Liborio     Houston Astros        2010
Roger Wilson      Pittsburgh Pirates   2011
Mike Murphy    San Francisco Giants    2012
Jim Tyler                     Baltimore Orioles          2012
Ken Higdon       Los Angeles Angels      2013
Henry Genzale    Seattle Mariners 2014
Zack Minasian     Texas Rangers               2014
Jerry Risch      St. Louis Cardinals         2015
Mike Reinking MLB CMA 2015
Harvey Hodgerney    San Francisco Giants     2016
Bill Acree Atlanta Braves 2017
Steve Vucinich     Oakland A’s 2017
Tony Carullo        New York Mets 2018
John Holland                Atlanta Braves 2018
Frank Coppenbarger Philadelphia Phillies 2019
Brian Prilaman San Diego Padres 2019
N/A – Due to COVID N/A – Due to COVID 2020
Jeff Ross San Diego Padres 2021
Joe Cochran Boston Red Sox 2021
Mike Wallace Washington Nationals 2022
John Silverman Miami Marlins 2022
Tom Hellmann Chicago Cubs 2023

MLB CMA Ring History

The inspiration to acknowledge members with a ring for service time to MLB CMA was the brainchild of Zack Minasian with the Texas Rangers.   Zack carried the motion in 1997 at the annual association meeting (held at the baseball winter meeting) in New Orleans and was unanimously approved.  Zack went on to design the first ring and was instrumental solidifying the partnership with NEW ERA cap becoming our official sponsor. Through Minasians tireless efforts, research, and development of the program his work came to fruition in 2001.  The first ring was awarded to the legendary Home Clubhouse Manger from the Texas Rangers Joe Macko.  Joe was a home and visiting clubhouse manager from 1972 until his retirement from clubhouse operations in 2001.      

Joe Macko
Home Clubhouse Manager
Texas Rangers
Mike Murphy – San Francisco Giants
Murph receiving his MLB CMA ring celebrating his 50 years of service with the Giants in the spring of 2012
John Holland – Atlanta Braves
Tony Carullo – New York Mets
Holland and Carullo receiving their rings for 50 years of service at the Winter Meetings in 2018.

MLB CMA Ring Award Criteria

MLB CMA awards the association ring to members for continuous years of dedicated service to his affiliated MLB club/s and contributions of community service to the Clubhouse Managers Association and Major League Baseball. 

Clubhouse Manager of the Year

Texas Rangers
Home Clubhouse Manager of the Year

Clubhouse Manager of the Year

San Francisco Giants
Visiting Clubhouse Manager of the Year

MLB Teams

Follow MLBCMA on Twitter